The MDO has its own constitution, general assembly, advisory board and executive board respectively. The latter has 11 members elected from diverse fields consisting of three women and two representatives from the deprived groups. Election is held every three years. The executive board is responsible for the programmes and priorities. The board is also responsible for preparing short and long term strategies and programmes together with the administrative and programme unit. MDO co-operates with the VDC board members and users groups to identify needs and to avoid overlapping. The regular board meetings are held once a month and more if necessary.

CBO : Community Based Organization
VDC : Village Development Committees
WUG: Water User’s Group
FUG : Forest User’s Group
SCG: Saving & Credit Group